REVIEWS

Check out our Google+ Reviews!

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

31 Reviews | write a review
default image

Always excellent

Always excellent dental assistants and front desk staff--Terry, Rio, Anngen, Mieka, et al. Dr. Chin is a true neighborhood asset.

Alan D Seattle , WA February 8, 2018

default image

Excellent service

Excellent service and explained very well

Anonymous Seattle , WA February 7, 2018

default image

Very happy with my first visit.

Very happy with my first visit. Dr. Chin and staff were helpful, friendly, professional, informative. They took digital photos of all of my teeth, so Dr. Chin could show me exactly what I need to look out for. Front-office staff provided prompt estimate based on my insurance plan. I was really impressed with the cutting-edge tools, and the down-to-earth professionalism and passion for quality dental care. I left with all my questions answered, and with a sense of confidence in Dr. Chin and staff's skill and expertise.

Carol P Seattle , WA January 30, 2018

default image

They did a great job

Everyone was friendly and they did a great job taking time to explain stuff to me!

Elizabeth S. Seattle , WA January 26, 2018

default image

Friendly and thorough care!

Friendly and thorough care! I’ve been coming for over 20 years.

Geneva G Seat , WA January 12, 2018

default image

The whole staff in Dr Chins office are welcoming and …

The whole staff in Dr Chins office are welcoming and efficient. They do their best to make the appointments to fit your schedule and comfortable.

Pamela Z Seattle , WA January 10, 2018

default image

I would highly recommend Dr. Chin and his staff.

I had a urgent matter and the staff got me in right away, on time and the issue was evaluated and handled. Dr. Chin made sure I understood what was going on to ensure I got the best care possible. The admin staff also took the time to check with my insurance so I would know how much I would expect to pay. I would highly recommend Dr. Chin and his staff.

Sheryl G Seattle , WA October 24, 2017

default image

Fantastic experience with Dr. Chin

Fantastic experience with Dr. Chin. Incredibly personal and customer-focused.

Corey V Seattle , WA October 17, 2017

default image

I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Chin

My visit with Dr. Chin was very pleasant . The staff are very thorough and pleasant I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Chin to my friends and family. I even got a call from his office the next morning to see how my mouth was feeling

Patricia H Seattle , WA September 13, 2017

default image

This is one of the best dentist experiences I’ve ever had

This is one of the best dentist experiences I've ever had. I felt very informed and comfortable. I even received a follow up call after my root canal. Thank you!

Rachel W Seattle , WA August 22, 2017

default image

As always, I had a pleasant experience at Dr. Chin’s office

As always, I had a pleasant experience at Dr. Chin's office. Everyone is friendly and service is swift and thorough.

Donald H Seattle , WA July 25, 2017

default image

Friendly atmosphere

Friendly atmosphere.

The doctor and dental technicians always give you thorough information on the health of your teeth and gums.

Ernesto M. Seattle , WA March 13, 2017

default image

I always refer people to them.

Staff very friendly and competent. Dr Chin and his assistants are very gentle and explain everything they are doing. I always refer people to them.

Pamela Z. Seattle , WA March 3, 2017

default image

I highly recommend going to this dental practice.

All of the staff are friendly and highly competent. The exam and cleaning were the most thorough I have ever received. Dr Chin explains everything in a easy to understand manner, and demonstrates his comprehensive knowledge of your mouth and teeth. I highly recommend going to this dental practice.

David G. Seattle , WA January 24, 2017

default image

Very clean, friendly and professional

Very clean, friendly and professional service. Always updating the office with new technology and treatments.

Robert P. Seattle , WA January 3, 2017

default image

Excellent service

“Excellent service. Great people. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. I highly recommend Dr Chin and his staff.”

Robert S. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Great experience!

“Front desk was very friendly and my hygienist was thorough and gentle. I am nervous when sitting in a dental chair but she took great care of me and I found it to be quite relaxing. Great experience!”

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

His team is very pleasant to work with

“Dr. Chin and his associates are very professional, efficient and thorough. Dr. Chin identified and resolved some issues that my previous dentist overlooked. His team is very pleasant to work with.”

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

I simply couldn’t imagine a more professional dentist office …

“I simply couldn't imagine a more professional dentist office experience. The office staff were very helpful explaining my insurance options, and Dr. Chin and his assistants were very skilled and courteous. I had multiple care options explained to me in detail, but did not feel pushed in any direction.”

Michael S. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Friendly staff who remember your name

“Friendly staff who remember your name. Very attentive and very skilled. Always seem to have the latest and greatest new technology and products to insure the best treatment.”

James M. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Very solicitous, thoughtful care

Very solicitous, thoughtful care. Have been attending this office for seven years now and referred a number of friends- will continue to do so.”

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Wonderful!

“Wonderful! Very professional!”

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Process was smooth

First visit for a crown. Process was smooth, efficient, and painless.

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Very professional and thorough

Very professional and thorough. No dentist is painless but Dr. Chin and his team went out of his way to make the experience as pleasant as possible.

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

My dental history spreads from Mexico City to Alaska

My dental history spreads from Mexico City to Alaska. Looking at my teeth it is clear to me that Henry is the most qualified among all my past dentists. He's filled some cavities and placed some crowns for me. He is thorough and he takes the time to explain things, including prevention strategy. He presents risks and benefits in a balanced way. He has chosen his staff with care. He gives back to his community.

S. Warren M.D. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

I was very nervous as I have sensitive teeth

I saw Dr. Chin this morning for a tooth that has been giving me problems. I was very nervous as I have sensitive teeth and Dr. Chin and his staff put me at ease. There was a TV located above my head so I could watch whatever I wanted and there were so many channels to choose from by the time I landed on what I wanted my appointment was nearly over. I am happy to say this was the first dentist I have seen in sometime that hasn't tried to sell me a new toothbrush, bleaching or some crazy pitch on veneers that I don't need. When I was through Dr. Chin discussed with me about the effects of Diet Coke on my teeth...WOW...I need to slow down on that. I'm all set up to go back and have a complete check up in a few weeks!
-Ella L.

I have been seeing Dr. Chin since I was pregnant with my first child, about six years ago. I was very neglectful of my teeth, and he and his team have really helped me get back on track to healthier teeth and gums. My husband now sees him, as well as both my little boys. In fact, we were just there this afternoon for a follow-up appointment for my five-year-old's teeth that were knocked loose by his brother a few weeks ago. Their hygienist, Anngen, is pretty amazing. She made my son feel so at ease, he was actually giggling, which you don't hear too much at the dentist's office! Dr. Chin is very knowledgeable, and didn't automatically push to have my son's teeth pulled. He's really good about keeping track of any issues, being thorough with checking, reassuring, and quite friendly. I would definitely recommend his office.
-Anny H

You made a long procedure (2 hours) comfortable and easy for me to manage. Everyone in your office is professional, knowledgeable, but also friendly and sensitive to patient needs.
- Rosanne E

Dr. Chin is a a proficient and professional doctor. His office has a certain ambiance which makes you feel at home. The staff are cordial and compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr. Chin to my friends, family and clients.
- Rustina G.

Dr. Chin and his staff are so above and beyond any other dentist we have ever been to. The office is run in such a thoughtful way. Dr. Chin is patient to an extreme with tough client questions and requests for information. When my lips were dry during a procedure they stopped and handed me a new lip balm to use and keep (really nice touch..always need those). Afterwards they gave me a warmed towel to freshen up and wipe my face. I can tell his work is detailed and totally up to date with the latest and best practice procedures. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and have given his name to friends many times over the years. Even switched the rest of our family over to him!
- Amely W.

Environment was great, staff was energetic and positive. The staff also had great communication with me throughout my dental appointment.
- Jamahl W.

Great office full of helpful and timely people. Got right in with no waiting and had a prompt and thorough cleaning.
- Shawn R.

You guys are on the ball! Texts to confirm, email feedback, a very cool modern office and decor, Dr. Chin called me the following day himself to discuss some sensitivity... I really feel this is the best dental experience I have ever had.
- Andy M.

I have been going here for over 3 years now, and have had a positive experience.
I switched when I started developing not one but two cavities that my previous dentist/hygienists didn't catch. My first visit I was able to get in quickly and have it covered by my insurance. During that visit, he poked the areas of my teeth and yep, pain due to a cavity forming. After getting those cavities filled, I have been visiting DR Chin's office for a regular cleaning every few months because even despite my best cleaning measures there's still some plaque left over.

I've been treated by several hygienists during my time due there, with most being great and just one being good. I don't watch tv during the procedures (call me hardcore I guess) so I focus on what they're doing during the procedures.

Unlike some of the other patients with negative reviews, I don't recall having procedures offered that I didn't need. They did encourage me (along with my wife) to get a Sonicare toothbrush though, but almost every dentist I've been to has also recommended it.. I get early morning appointments so I never have to wait long for my appointment. Unless something negative happens, I'll probably keep going here regularly.

Jonathan M. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Dr. Chin is very knowledgeable,

I have been seeing Dr. Chin since I was pregnant with my first child, about 6 years ago. I was very neglectful of my teeth, and he and his team have really helped me get back on track to healthier teeth and gums. My husband now sees him, as well as both my little boys. In fact, we were just there this afternoon for a follow-up appointment for my 5 year old's teeth that were knocked loose by his brother a few weeks ago. Their hygienist, Anngen, is pretty amazing. She made my son feel so at ease, he was actually giggling, which you don't hear too much at the dentist! Dr. Chin is very knowledgeable, and didn't automatically push to have my son's teeth pulled. He's really good about keeping track of any issues, being thorough with checking, reassuring, and quite friendly. I would definitely recommend his office

Anny H. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Very friendly caring staff

Very friendly caring staff, accommodating and always on time when I show up. I have a pretty complicated case and they seem to take it one step at a time and explain the process clearly. I'm on my way to finally having nice teeth!

Daniel P. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Dr. Chin is a proficient and professional doctor.

Dr. Chin is a proficient and professional doctor. His office has a certain ambiance which makes you feel at home. The staff are cordial and compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr. Chin to my friends, family and clients.

Rustina G. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

Dr. Chin is a proficient and professional doctor.

Dr. Chin is a proficient and professional doctor. His office has a certain ambiance which makes you feel at home. The staff are cordial and compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr. Chin to my friends, family and clients.

Rustina G. Seattle , WA April 6, 2015

default image

They provide professional service and the support staff is …

“They provide professional service and the support staff is great. The office is in a great location and is clean and inviting.”

Anonymous Seattle , WA April 2, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.





Why Choose Us

  • Premier Insurance Accepted INCLUDING DELTA DENTAL & PREMERA
  • State-of-Art Dental Care Digital Charting Diagnosis
  • In-network for major local corporations like Amazon & Microsoft
  • Treatment Planning
  • Invisalign Provider
  • On-Time Appointments
  • Quick, Convenient Lunch-Time Appointments
  • Personalized Dental Care
  • Treatment for Adults, Teens, Kids
  • Family-Friendly Atmosphere
  • Seattle Met 2014-2018 Top Dentist
  • America's Best Dentists 2015-2017
  • Watch Cable TV During Treatment